Something About San Francisco…

Traveling Around the Home…

San Francisco is the center of Nothern California for its culture, commercial, and finance.  San Francisco is the fourth most populous city in California after Los Angeles, San Diego, and San Jose.  It is densely settled/large city, and every time I visit San Francisco, I cannot get over how crowded and how small the streets are.  It is one of my fascinations from this city.

Whenever my friends and I have some time off, we travel to SF.  It just never gets old.  From famous China town to San Francisco State University, Alcatraz, Fisherman’s Wharf, Westfield San Francisco Centre, Golden Gate Bridge, Art culture like their street art, LGBT Community with their SF pride, etc.  Every time I step into their city, the impression, dynamic, and feelings changes.  It is one of the most unique city I have visited.

My friends and I always struggle driving through the small streets with the confusing one-way street that comes out of nowhere.  AH!!! Looking for parking spaces are the worst! and then you got to park parallel? or pay more than $35 for the parking garage? ….

But once I get off the car, and start walking around, it’s awesome.  Enjoying the tourists and business women and men rushing through the streets.  Or stopping by to enjoy the street food, souvenir stores, fancy coffee shop; it’s so fun.  The street takes you in this maze that you forget where you are heading, and take your breath away with the unique street arts that pass by as I walk through the SF street.

I cannot imagine myself live in SF, but it is a fun place to hang out with my friends and family.  SF always know how to take me on an adventure.  Like getting myself a random piercings; navel piercing, 4 cartilage piercing, and 4 ear piercing.  It was my first time getting any piercing, and I got them all at once.  Though, I don’t regret it… I definitely don’t recommend the shop either.  Especially since I know one shop in San Jose, that I really like.  My point is, SF is that kind of city that makes you be free willed, fun, and adventurous.  In life, you just got to go out of your comfort zone and live a little. (…or so they all say…)

 

Leave a Reply

