Introduction – Welcome to Japan

Part 1

I live in America with my immediate family members, but my relatives live in Japan. So typically every five years, my family tries to visit my relatives. This past summer, I went back to Japan to visit my family, but I had the privilege to travel different parts of Japan. It was such an incredible and empowering moment I ever had.

During the travel, I definitely realized the advantage of speaking the visiting language can be very helpful. At the same time, how English is powerful language to know. Also, the advantage of encountering with the residents who gives you unique, traditional, and cultural insights was very enlightening and somehow very powerful in many ways. Best of all, experiencing the peaceful nature that still exists in Japan from temples in the cities, to the ocean that surrounds the country, and to the forest that is home to many creatures was something magical and encouraging.

I hope my stories will take you on an enlightening journey.

Leave a Reply

